Get your toughest Quality and Compliance problems solved by world renowned experts. Ask a question and get multiple answers from multiple experts and users and choose which one best solves your particular problem. Answer to questions posted by other users and earn points allocated.
The ComplianceOnline Answers
Email Address:
Password:

 Question:
Meeting Compliance with Activities outside Table 1 Question Id:6831
Morgan browning
02-26-2019 10:02AM
User Id: 185618
With Reference to Webinar - New Crystalline Silica Requirements and Strategies (ID - 705587)
One of our company's operations has interest in a project that would involve our employees air spading to observe tree roots after a contractor removes concrete/stone footers in the area. There is likely to be risk of exposure due to the air spade disturbing the dust settled after the demolition. Since there is no similar operation outlined in Table 1, would monitoring be the next best option?
Points for this question:150

  Upcoming Trainings  
OSHA's Global Harmonized Standard (GHS) with New Safety Data Sheet (SDS) Format
Instructor : Joe Keenan
Live Friday, October 11, 2019
10:00 AM PDT | 01:00 PM EDT


The Control of Hazardous Energy (LOTO - Lockout/Tag-out) - OSHA 1910.147
Instructor : Michael Aust
Live Monday, October 14, 2019
11:00 AM PDT | 02:00 PM EDT


Toxic Substance Control Act (TSCA) Awareness Training 101
Instructor : Joe Keenan
Live Wednesday, October 23, 2019
10:00 AM PDT | 01:00 PM EDT


Zero-Injury Workplace Culture vs. Safety Culture
Instructor : Joe Keenan
Live Wednesday, October 30, 2019
11:00 AM PDT | 02:00 PM EDT


Best Sellers